**DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS** 

**STUDENT MENTORING REPORT (2023-2024)** 

Date: 29-8-23

Guided by: Dr. Aarti Wazalwar

Regular students mentoring activity was conducted for the session 2023-

2024. Head of the department Dr A.N. Wazalwar other faculty members Dr A. R. Bansod

divided the students of PEM and PSM for SEM III and SEM IV between themselves.

Forms were generated and feedback was received from the 12 students for

whom mentoring activity was conducted. The questionnaire form was designed keeping

in mind, scholastic development, psychological development, personality development

and emotional well-being of the students, Students were guided according to the

feedback received from them students in each session. Analysis of them were done and

feedback was duly provided to them. Suggestions and improvement areas were notified

to each mentee. All the mentors interacted with the mentees on different problems which

were faced by them. Suggestions and improvement areas were given to them and

timely review was provided. Progress of each student was recorded and noted down.

Any problem may it be personal or academic was addressed by the faculty

members and suggestions were duly given to the students for improvement. Through

this activity emotional support was also provided to the students who needed them

occasionally.

Majorly students face problems due to medical issues, their financial situations

and lack of concentration in studies due to overly use of social media. The faculty

members duly solved the problems, gave suggestions and tried to solve the problems of

the students may it be teaching, learning or stress generated due to their day to day life.

1

## **DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS**

## **LIST OF STUDENTS (Mentoring Activity 2023-2024)**

Sr No.	Name of the Students	Group
1	MonjilAnandraoJangale	PEM
2	Anshita M Gajbhiye	PCM
3	Nikita Suresh Dharwal	PEM
4	MahimaBaraskar	PEM
5	ArchitaBhotmange	PSM
6	Pooja D Hurmade	PEM
7	Akanksha G Adbale	PSM
8	Shreya A Dubey	PEM
9	Samiksha S Bhagat	PSM
10	Aryan A Gadekar	PEM
11	AtharvaUikey	PEM
12	ManthanWanjari	PEM
13	ShivendraDhkariya	PEM